top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Zuckerman

May 29th: Cocoon Space Tour

The Cocoon Space tour was really interesting, and something that I was excited for when I first heard about it. The Cocoon space was a studio where fashion designers could come design and build their fashion ideas. Fashion design is very much outside the field of digital design that I practice in, but is still something I admire, so I was interested in seeing this space. Cocoon had a really interesting business approach in fostering new talent in the fashion industry, as well as providing unique fabrics made of plant fibers that can be ordered and used in fashion designing. The space was very new, but I am excited to see how this approach on business can do within the Singapore fashion industry. There were a lot of idea incubation places such as the Cocoon, and it's really amazing how the new directions with businesses is to constantly seek and help refine new ideas. It's incredible, being open to new ideas like that and helping to foster their growth. It is something I haven't seen back in the US at all, and it's something I wish we did have back home.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page