top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Zuckerman

Leaving Singapore: My Final Thoughts




I am so grateful and happy to have come on this trip. I went into the experience knowing nearly nothing about Singapore, and it felt like a second home when I left. The country is so beautiful, and the people are so passionate and hard working. Seeing how everyone lives in harmony here, and how much respect is shown for everyone's different culture was beautiful beyond words. Times have been tense back in the US, and coming to Singapore was a breath of fresh air. All the different art was beautiful and amazing to see, but it was the culture and the people that truly made it special. That was my favorite part of Singapore, how a sense of community and culture seemed to bleed into every aspect of the art, from the fashion to the animation. Seeing that connection made the art feel special and alive, and made the whole experience truly unique.


I'd like to thank The University of Colorado Denver for the wonderful opportunity to see a country as beautiful as this. I had a new life experience, something that I will always remember and that will change me for the better. I can't say thanks enough, for I really fell in love with a new place and experienced a beautiful new culture that will shape me and my art for years to come.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page