top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Zuckerman

May 27th: Farm and Crave

Today we went to two different firms, one was the Design Firm, Farm, and the Motion House, Crave.

The Farm is an established Branding Design Firm in Singapore, and they Design everything thing in a business from the building and interior, to the brand logos, and down to the paper touch points. Since I am studying to be a graphic designer myself, I was so excited to learn about everything that the farm works on. I loved seeing how they applied their research to craft a beautiful brand and brand story and I loved how their brands flawlessly integrate with the building's architecture and interior Design. I've been inspired to look at interior design as a medium to further bring my brand designs to life. The Slogan of the Farm was "work hard and be nice to people" which is words I really relate to and strive by.



We also got to see The Crave motion house, which focuses on 2D and 3D animations as well as a little bit of effects. I really enjoyed seeing their work and the unique ways they applied motion to client work. The people at Crave also hit on an important point that sometimes client work isn't glamorous, and it isn't always work that may go into a reel, but it is important to build that work up so you can one day work on more exciting things.

The Crave Studio was in an area called the "Creative Corridor" Where many different studios who specialize in different things work together on client work.








4 views0 comments
bottom of page