top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Zuckerman

May 23rd: Arts Science museum

Updated: Jun 2, 2019

My favorite place we visited today was the Singapore Arts and Science museum, where the theme of the exhibits is to bring science and arts together in creative ways. There were three different exhibits, my favorite being the future world exhibit. This exhibit brought together beautiful light projections with artistic concepts, as well as interactions with viewers. I enjoyed the first butterfly room, which featured a flowing projected waterfall on the wall. as people stood in the water, the projected water would part and flow around them. It was a beautiful sight to see.



my favorite part of this exhibit was the hall of lights. It was made of strings of lights and mirrors, which reflected all the lights and made the room stretch infinitely. Walking through the path in the room made me feel like I was in a sea of stars. It was the most breathtaking experience I had. To make it even better, at the other end of the path, hidden in the corner were controls to make the lights flash and twinkle in time to the music, creating a beautiful scene for everyone involved. The controls were so hidden that not everyone knew it was there, so as I played with the controls and made the lights dance, everyone else in the exhibit got to really enjoy it too.



Seeing these art pieces has really expanded my mind to the possibilities to combine coding, and design of different mediums to create something truly magical. Seeing how this art really can impact people really inspired me.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page